Raymond Sarbaugh Leadership Award Logo
  • Jeff Hollamon The Raymond Sarbaugh Leadership Award, NCASA’s highest honor, is given annually to a member who has shown outstanding leadership in public school service as well as commitment to enhancing and supporting the efforts of NCASA on behalf of his or her fellow school administrators. The award is named for NCASA’s first full-time and longest-serving Executive Director, the late Raymond Sarbaugh. This year, NCASA is proud to honor Jeff Hollamon, Associate Superintendent and CFO of Onslow County Schools. 

    Prior to joining Onslow County Schools as CFO in 2002, Hollamon worked with Moore County Schools and Vance County Schools in financial and business services, beginning his career in North Carolina public education in 1995. He is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and is a licensed CPA. Hollamon has served for several years on the Board of Directors and as a President of NCASA and the NC Alliance for School Leadership Development (NCASLD). For nearly 20 years, he has continuously served in various officer or committee chairman positions for the NC Association of School Business Officials (NCASBO), where he is currently serving as president.  

    "NCASA appreciates the work that Jeff Hollamon has done in his school district and in working with NCASA to advocate on behalf of school leaders and students," Joyce said. "We are proud to honor him as an outstanding administrator among his peers." 

    Previous Sarbaugh Leadership Award recipients include: 

    2018 | David Hicks & Glenda Jones
    2017 | Frank Till, Jr.
    2016 | Dr. Rodney Shotwell
    2015 | Dr. Dudley Flood, Charlie Glazener
    2014 | Jo Ann Norris
    2013 | Donald L. Martin, Jr. 
    2012 | Dr. James Casuby
    2011 | Dr. Larry Price
    2010 | Mr. Jack Hoke
    2009 | Ms. Melisa Jessup