Board of Directors

2016-17 NCASA Board of Directors

Mr. Jeff Hollamon, President
Associate Superintendent/Chief Financial Officer | Onslow County Schools

Ms. Jennifer Dean, Past President
Principal, Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School | Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

Dr. Patrick Miller, President Elect
Superintendent | Greene County SchoolsSuperintendent


North Carolina Principals’ and Assistant Principals’ Association (NCPAPA):
David Hicks, Principal, Meadowbrook Academy | Stokes County Schools
Matt Wight, Principal, Apex Friendship High School | Wake County Schools

North Carolina School Superintendents’ Association (NCSSA):
Dr. Lory Morrow, Superintendent | Davidson County Schools
Mr. Rick Stout, Superintendent | Onslow County Schools

Personnel Administrators of North Carolina (PANC):
Anne Mackin, Human Resources Director | Currituck County Schools
Dr. Sylvia White, Director of Human Resources | Newton-Conover City Schools

North Carolina Association of Career & Technical Education Administrators (NCACTEA):
Chris Bailey, Career & Technical Educator | Cumberland County Schools
Chip Lucas, Executive Director of Career & Technical Education | Craven County Schools
North Carolina Association of School Business Officials (NCASBO):

Kerry Crutchfield, Director of Budget | Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools
Jay Toland, Finance Officer | Scotland County Schools

North Carolina Council of Administrators of Special Education (NC CASE):
Dr. Michael Marcela, Exceptional Children Program Director | Watauga County Schools
Dr. Kristen M. Bell, Executive Director for Exceptional Children | Durham Public Schools

North Carolina Professors of Educational Leadership (NCPEL):
Dr. Peggy Smith, Coordinator, Master of School Administration | Campbell University

North Carolina School Public Relations Association (NCSPRA) :
Charlie Glazener, Executive Director, Community Relations/Communications | Asheville City Schools
Patricia Harmon-Lewis, Director of Public Relations | Harnett County Schools

School Nutrition Association of North Carolina (SNA-NC):
Brittany M. Benge, President, School Nutrition Association of N.C. | Rockingham County Schools

North Carolina Pupil Transportation Association (NCPTA):
Alan Justice, Transportation Director | Transylvania County Schools
Roger N. Morgan, Transportation Director | Camden County Schools

North Carolina Technology in Education Society (NCTIES):
Aaron Slutsky, Chief Technology Officer | McDowell County Schools

North Carolina Association of Compensatory Educators (NCACE):
Lisa Reynolds, Director of Federal Programs | Sampson County Schools
Dr. Lesa Widener, Director of Federal Programs | Caldwell County Schools


Katherine Joyce, Executive Director | NCASA
Jack Hoke, Executive Director | NCSSA
Dr. Shirley Prince, Executive Director | NCPAPA

Past-President Advisor: 
G. Scott Denton, Assistant Superintendent / Auxiliary Services | Durham Public Schools

NCASA Legal Counsel:
Chris Willett | Beemer, Hadler & Willett, P.A.